Border Trust’s mission is to promote local philanthropy and provide funds to projects which add value to our communities.

Our volunteer board are energetic, philanthropically minded individuals with a strong commitment to the local area.

Our Board members, past and present, have worked hard across all areas of our operation since commencing in 2005 and believe that our aims connect with what many of us aspire to at a business and personal level: that is, to give where we live.

MEET OUR BOARD!  Couldn’t miss the opportunity to grab a photo of (almost) all of our Board at the Big Give 31.5.18.

Pictured: Back: Michael Salter, Michael Houlihan (Chair), Ryan Muntz, Tim Frazer.  Front: Michelle Hudson, Kate Green, Grace Churches, Kerryn Arnold, Jacqui hawkins & Gaye Pattison (Stephen O’Connell absent)


At our 2017 AGM we formally  thanked former Board member Kevin Mack who resigned earlier in the year due to Mayoral commitments.  Kevin has been a wonderful contributor and friend to Border Trust over many years.

We were delighted to welcome to the Board Stephen O’Connell OAM, the CEO at the Murray Conservatorium.  We’re so looking forward to getting to know Stephen and working with him over the coming year.


The Board have skills across our three main operational areas: Governance, Grant Making and Fund Raising.

Chair, Michael  Houlihan
Deputy Chair, Michael Salter
Deputy Chair, Michelle Hudson
Secretary, Tim  Frazer
Treasurer, Ryan Muntz
Director, Kerryn Arnold
Director, Grace Churches
Director, Kate Green
Director, Jacqui Hawkins
Director, Gaye Pattison
Director, Stephen O’Connell

Executive Officer, Glenys Atkins.



Border Trust recognises and appreciates the dedication and hard work given by our past Board Directors.

Ms Judy Brewer – founder Autism Aspergers Advocacy Australia and inaugural Chair of the National Family Carers Voice
Mr Christopher Horton – Australian Community Philanthropy
Ms Prue Smith – Horticulturalist, Community Worker and Writer
Mr David Bartram – Solicitor – Weatherly and Bartram
Mr Bert Eastoe – Partner – Cosgraves Property Advisors
Ms Sue Cain – Primary Producer and Fundraising Advisor
Ms Denise Osborne – Councillor & former Mayor Greater Hume Shire – Tenancy Advocate
Mr Denis Ginnivan – CEO – South West Brain Injury Rehabilitation Unit
Mr Charles Parkinson – Artistic Manager, Hothouse Theatre
Mr Campion Decent – Artistic Director, Hothouse Theatre
Ms Kerryn Dwyer-Parish – former Chair, Albury Wodonga Community College
Ms Edwina Farley – Executive Producer National Unit – ABC Rural
Ms Felicity Williams – past Manager – Market Research & Strategy – Wodonga TAFE
Mr Vic Issell – former Councillor Indigo Shire
Mr Stuart Baker – Director Baker Motors, former Albury Mayor
Mrs Joan Simms OAM
Mr John Walker – Business Consultant
Ms Anna Speedie – Councillor, City of Wodonga
Ms Di Pritchard – NSW Dept Primary Industries
Mr Tim Farrah – Regional Manager, Australian Industry Group Albury Wodonga
Ms Kaye Blackburne
Mr Gerard Van Emmerik
Mr James Smith
Mr Robert Stocker
Ms Lucinda Rhook
Mrs Joanne Diver
Mrs Barbara Ross
Ms Amanda Solly
Mr Kevin Mack